Institute of Computational Linguistics

News
What is CL?
Studies
Research
Staff
Institute
Events  

Mailing Lists

CL-List

The Institute of Computational Linguistics maintains a mailing list (cl-listATlists.ifi.uzh.ch) that serves as a forum for computational linguistics in Zurich. Information about lectures and courses, announcements of talks and job opportunities are posted there.

The subscription procedure can be initiated by sending an empty email to cl-list-subscribeATlists.ifi.uzh.ch. Alternatively, the subscription can also be done through a web interface.

LINGUIST List

The mailing list that is most important to computational linguists is the LINGUIST List http://www.linguistlist.org. Not only do its posts contain information on books, calls for papers, conference announcements and lively discussions on questions of interest to linguists but it is also an important source for job adverts in the field of computational linguistics.

Corpora List

The Corpora List (http://torvald.aksis.uib.no/corpora/) is aimed specifically at corpus linguists. However, it also frequently publishes information that is of broader interest - beyond that of corpus linguistics in the narrow sense.

Mailing-Listen

CL-List

Das Institut für Computerlinguistik unterhält eine Mailing-Liste (cl-listATlists.ifi.uzh.ch), die als Forum zur Computerlinguistik in Zürich dient. Lehrveranstaltungsinformationen, Ankündigungen  von Vorträgen und Stellenangebote werden hier publiziert.

Ein leeres E-Mail an cl-list-subscribeATlists.ifi.uzh.ch startet den Anmeldevorgang. Alternativ kann man sich über das Webinterface anmelden.

LINGUIST List

Die wichtigste Mailing-Liste für Computerlinguisten ist die  LINGUIST List http://www.linguistlist.org. Neben Informationen zu Büchern, Calls for papers, Kongressankündigungen und lebhaften Diskussionen zu Fragen von linguistischem Interesse werden hier Stellenangebote gerade auch auf dem Gebiet der Computerlinguistik publiziert.

Corpora-List

Spezifisch für Corpuslinguisten ist die Corpora-List (http://torvald.aksis.uib.no/corpora/). Oft werden hier aber auch Informationen publiziert, die über das Interesse der Corpuslinguistik im engeren Sinn hinausgehen.